First Impression of New Project Runway Judging Format

For those of you who don’t know me, I enjoy design, and love Project Runway. My friends and I have watched for several seasons.

We were so disappointed by this week’s new judging format. They cut our favorite part of the show!

I enjoy rooting for my favorite designs, anticipating which of my favorites will win. I like seeing how the judges define “winning” design, even if I don’t agree.

Bravo took that away.. why? For shock factor? Do they expect us to bite our fingernails wondering which bad designer is going home?

I don’t mind double-eliminations. We weren’t sad or surprised to see either of them go.

Just don’t sacrifice the brilliant designs for another close-up of the garbage. It brings a fun show down to a really negative note.

We know you have to push the envelope. All shows must evolve, but don’t wreck the genius of it.

I still want to be inspired!

Leave a comment